Register Today


Prices


Class - $55.00

Class + Book - $65.00

1 on 1 Class - $85.00














How will the court know I attended?
Within 1 business day of your class, a report and a copy of your certificate will be sent to the Master and the  county clerk of  the county in which you filed.

Tennessee Court Approved Parenting Class:

A State Mandated Seminar for Divorcing Parents

        What to Bring to Class:

  • Pen or Pencil and paper
  • Your Docket number
  • Lawyer's name and Number
  • $50.00 Class fee - Cash, Money Order, Credit/Debit Card (a service fee will be added to all Credit/Debit card transactions)
  • A Snack/Drink

        Why Choose Next Step Counseling?

  • Our qualified staff: The facilitator is a licensed professional Counselor, Licensed school counselor and Rule 31 trained mediator.
  • We are a court approved provider.
  • We offer a take home book to help  participants remember the skills they learned.
  • We offer flexible days and hours.


  • Conflict resolution
  • Feelings created by divorce
  • Domestic violence
  • Navigating the school system
  • Resources in the community
  • Rights, Legal matters and terms


Pre-registration is required to ensure your place and that your attendance is properly reported to the master and court. You may register on-line, via phone or email. The cost is $55.00 per seminar, you may also purchase a printed copy of the workbook for $10.00.  Individuals who qualify as indigent by the court may receive a reduced fee.  Individual classes are available.

Classes are held every 1st and 3rd Tuesday ofeach month.  You may register via website or call to participate in the class.  Pre-registration is required.  All classes start at 5:00 p.m.


       Topics:

  • Grief
  • Adjustment
  • Communication
  • Communication with children
  • Coping Skills for children
  • Separating adult business from children's business
  • Peaceful exchanges and transitions

This four-hour educational class for divorcing parents is focused on the needs of children during this time of transition and adjustment. This class meets the guidelines of the Tennessee Parenting Law. The Divorcing Parents seminar is to be completed  within 90 days of filing for your divorce.

The  curriculum used in this seminar is nationally known and is used in other problems throughout the state of Tennessee. The seminar is lecture and discussion based. Participation in discussion is completely voluntary. Individual classes are available.

Tennessee Court Approved Parenting Class:

A State Mandated Seminar for Divorcing Parents

In case of emergency call 911 

The Mobile crisis hotline at 615.726.0125

or go to the nearest hospital

Personal Counseling in Nashville, TN

Helping you take the Next Step in Changing your Life!

Divorced Parenting Class
Next Step Counseling and Consulting